• Spotify
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram

Who are Forever Unknown?

Well, we don't really know, and we guess we never will... Only kidding! Forever unknown is an alternative rock band from Columbus, Ohio, formed in 2013. Guitarists Blake Bennett and Jacob Hutmire were jamming to every typical rock song you could think of, getting a shot here and there to play at the local Mexican restaurant. Fast forward to 2018, Singer Micah Stromsoe DeLorenzo gave the duo a voice (a great one to say the least), creating original songs and beginning to play in bigger shows. After releasing a few singles and gaining a decent following, the stage for Forever Unknown grew even bigger. The group won Instaband 2019, a statewide band competition presented by Groove U, with the grand prize being the opportunity to record an EP with Elementary Records. Later that year they went on to release their debut EP, Study Hall, but that wasn't the only big event of the year. After entering a voting contest for a chance to get to play alongside Bayside at A and R Music Bar in Columbus, Ohio during their national tour, Forever Unknown and their awesome fans were able to pull through, and got enough votes to win the contest! During the summer of 2020, the group was looking to add some new members, and within a month, drummer Gavin Hanners and bassist Isaac Fleece hopped on board, and the rest is history. 
***Stay tuned for the release of our sophomore EP later this year!


Upcoming Events

  • A Tiger Made of Lightning- Record Release Show w/Forever Unknown and Meryl Creep
    A Tiger Made of Lightning- Record Release Show w/Forever Unknown and Meryl Creep
    Woodlands Tavern
    Oct 09, 7:00 PM
    Woodlands Tavern , 1200 W 3rd Ave, Columbus, OH 43212, USA
  • Forever Unknown @ Kafe Kerouac
    Forever Unknown @ Kafe Kerouac
    Kafe Kerouac
    Oct 02, 8:00 PM – Oct 03, 11:00 PM
    Kafe Kerouac , 2250 N High St, Columbus, OH 43201, USA

Have a listen to our debt EP "Study Hall" on Spotify and many other streaming platforms!


Other singles

Don't Know Where We're Going- 2018 

Manifesto- 2018 

Pyramid Scheme- 2018